Autumn Blooms

autumnbloom2

Its easy to fall into the colder month closet blues but when I got my hands on this spring bag from the ’15 Americana collection, I knew I had to incorporate it into my wardrobe despite the floral and lighter hues. I love how the pink, grey and black work together in the print so I decided to stick with that colour scheme in today’s outfit! I find transeasonal looks to be quite difficult but the key is to layer and repeat! This is another one of those instances where I took a tulle dress and wore it as a skirt but ballet motifs will always be a weakness of mine so I’ve given up trying to fight it!

autumnbloom autumnbloom7 autumnbloom3 autumnbloom autumnbloom4

Sportsgirl Floppy Felt Hat (similar here) / Lil Must Clothing Cropped Tee / Bardot Blazer (similar here) /  Topshop Tulle Strappy Midi Dress (similar here) / Coach Crosby Mini Carry All / Zu Pony Slip Ons (similar here)

Photographs by Adela from Styliminal

sign off

25 comments

Leave a comment